8:57pm cookies

baking

I love baking. Sometimes though, I don’t feel like eating or sometimes I can’t identify what I want, so I go to Danielle.

 

 

“Hey. What do you want.”

“Cookies”

“What kind”

“Chocolate chip”

 

Boom. Problem solved. Fun begins.

 

I scour for recipes. I only have a chocolate cupcake recipe as my go-to, so pretty much every time I bake, I get to try a new recipe!

 

This time, I looked for chocolate chip cookies that served 6. It was just my sister and I in for the night, so I wanted to make a good recipe with all the regular ingredients, but not have tons of cookies (because I’d already made doughnuts and cookies in the last 36 hours).

 

It was a stroke of genius.

IMG_2599.JPG

Here is the process! It didn’t seem like much, but I ended up making 4 small cookies round one, then 3 large cookies after! I used the toaster oven, it was a fun tiny time 🙂

 

IMG_2601.JPG Look at them baking!! wow.IMG_2605.JPG

Don’t they look delicious in this high quality photo??!

 

Okay they were super good. And here’s the recipe I used.

 

4 mini and 3 bigger sized chocolate chip cookies!

1/2 c flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

pinch of salt

Mix these together.

In a microwave safe bowl, (I used a measuring cup)

3 tablespoons of melted butter * use a bit more if you’re measuring and then melting *

1/4 c of brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg yolk

Then, mix it all together!

Now add a handful of bigger chocolate chips and then a handful of a smaller ones, then add a handful of whichever ones are your favorite.

Now roll out the size cookies you want! I kind of pressed mine down, otherwise they’re more on the scone-y height.

 

Bake these babies off at 325F for about 8-10 minutes, and viola! Cookies! They don’t spread much.

 

Danielle approved, which is actually medium level praise!

 

Recipe adapted from http://www.thebakerchick.com/2013/05/perfect-chocolate-chip-cookies-for-two/

IMG_2602.JPGIMG_2598.JPG

This is what my critters thought of this production.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

